Verne Woolen

Club Member Since 7/17/2002

Send me a message

City: englewood State: co Country: us

Favorite Shoe: current shoe- asics gel Size: 1

Age: 62 years old

Marital Status: single/divorced

Family members:
two daughters 18,14

What I do for work:
golf professional/manager

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
mostly denver metro. quiet and close to work

When I started running and what got me started:
4 years ago. a "friend"... one of the reasons i'm divorced

What does running mean to me:
"escape" "freedom" "challenge"

Running accomplishments:
2 new york marathons
1 como-breckenridge

What I like about trail/mountain running:
the solitude

Favorite running trail and why:
colorado trail...any part

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
como to breck might have been the hardest thing i've ever accomplished

Best running experience:
my 1st nyc marathon...glam, york is awesome!

Worst running experience:
there are no bad running experiences

Neatest thing found on a run:
inner strength

Running related bathroom stop story:
boulder back roads, mile 17, thank god for the unoccupied san-o-let, any runners behind me would have thought they were running at monfort and listening to "staind"

Running pet peeves:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
former competitive bodybuilder/powerlifter

Other hobbies and interests:
pedestrian guitar player

Other stuff:
qualify for an "ultra" marathon

Page last modified: 11/18/2005

You are viewing Verne Woolen’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home