Trudy DeCoronado

Club Member Since 11/28/2009

Send me a message

Trudy DeCoronado - Labor Day 2009
Labor Day 2009

“I think I can...I think I can....”

City: Littleton State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 6

Age: 55.8 years old

Marital Status: single

Family members:
Son - Mark 27 (wife Kylea 21)
Daughter Stephanie 26 (grandson Damian 7)
Daughter Victoria 25 (husband John 28)
Daughter Ricki 19
Son Christian 6

What I do for work:
Family Law paralegal

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Washington, Nevada, California, and Mississippi. I lived in COS from 10/94 until 7/2012 when I took a job in DTC. Now I live in Littleton with my son. I'm lucky enough to have all of my children and grandson living within an hour of where I live now.

When I started running and what got me started:
My 1st race was the 3k for the Race for the Cure through Garden of the Gods 2009 and NOT clue one what got me started but now I can't quit...LOL

What does running mean to me:
Helps me stay in shape & mobile, GREAT stress reliever, I determine my own fate when running and most importantly it gets me outside to enjoy God's creations..

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Completed my second Ascent and helped quite a few people this year (2011) who weren't prepared for what they were getting into - didn't run into that in 2010. It totally messed up my time, but it's always better to help your fellow man/woman (runner) than to let them suffer and potentially get hurt more than they already are...hoping to do better this year, but if someone needs my help in the race that's more important to me anyway or in any race..

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It's natural, intense and I love being in God's country!

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail - I can get lost in my run enjoying the scenery

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Ascent....b/c it kept me on track to make sure I didn't get disqualified however if a fellow racer/runner needed help that comes first before the race...

Best running experience:
Completing my 2nd Ascent in a row

Worst running experience:
Having to decide due to injury that I couldn't do the 2013 PPA/PPM...very sad day for me

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
don't have one yet, but I'm sure I will

Running pet peeves:
people who are out w/their dogs and let them roam free w/o care that someone may trip over them because they don't have control of their pets and lack of running etique if there is one

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have 5 kids and I'm a grandmother and I do pole fitness

Other hobbies and interests:
Obstacle course racing and kickboxing

Other stuff:
My advice is don't give up - stay true to yourself.

I love John Wayne movies, Scooby Doo movies&the cartoons, Disney/Pixar movies, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Godfather movies, Ghost, Van Helsing and obviously far too many other movies that I can't remember oh and Gone w/the Wind

Page last modified: 11/28/2014

You are viewing Trudy DeCoronado’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home