Troy Seguin

Club Member Since 1/17/2004

City: Boulder State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Anything from Saucony Size: 11.5

Age: 46.9 years old

Marital Status: Married

What I do for work:
Right now I am a student pursuing a PhD in Mathematics at CU.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I was born and raised in Baton Rouge, LA. From there, I moved to Miami, FL where I met my wife. After 7 years in SOuth Florida, we moved up here so that I can attend CU at Boulder. I love the mountains! The people here are much more normal than plastic society of South Florida.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran when I was very young (about 8 years old). However, at 10, I took a break for 12 years. I got started again when I met my wife who loves to run also. It's a great activity that we enjoy together.

What does running mean to me:
Running is fun! I usually feel really good after running. I get a great feeling of health, sanity, and accomplishment. I like training for marathons because it helps keep the need for instant gratification at bay.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I have been consistently running for 7 years. In that time, I have met a number of great friends, run 2 marathons and uncountable 5K and 10K races.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The views are great. However, I am still new to trail running. Not a lot of trails in South Florida.

Best running experience:
There are a ton of them. I'd say my best is running my first 16 miler. We started at 4:30AM in Fort Lauderale during August. It was in the middle of a tropical storm. The warm rain was coming down in buckets! It was like running in the shower.

Page last modified: 2/16/2012

You are viewing Troy Seguin’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home