Trent Claypool

Club Member Since 12/9/2016

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Size: 11

Age: 37.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife and Daughter

What I do for work:
I'm a psychologist specializing in eating disorders and trauma.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Casper, WY before Colo Spgs. I love the quick and easy access to our trails and the running community here!

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running after graduate school to get back into shape. I used to be a very competitive swimmer and picked running because I was terrible at it!

What does running mean to me:
Running is my place to connect with myself, friends, community, and a sense of the sacred.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Knowing that my Garmin doesn't matter out on the trails!

Favorite running trail and why:
Red Rock Canyon into Section 16 - Beautiful and challenging trail.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PPA and PPM. I'm inspired by seeing the peak daily and what it takes to get up and down the mountain.

Best running experience:
Finishing my first marathon. This happened about a year after a couple of significant losses in my life and it was a way to do something I thought I would never do--to not take life for granted.

Worst running experience:
In swimming my races lasted less than a minute. So, the first time I hit "the wall" was an entirely new experience!

Running pet peeves:
Men harassing women runners or making sexist comments!

Page last modified: 12/9/2016

You are viewing Trent Claypool’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home