Travis Boone

Club Member Since 5/13/2003

Send me a message

“If it doesn't kill you, it will make you stronger!”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Air Teocalli Size: 15

Age: 48 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife Kendra
Daughters Kennedy and Landry

What I do for work:
Structural Engineer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I'm from the desert of Southern New Mexico. Much prettier here, with more outdoor activities and the weather is much nicer!

When I started running and what got me started:
I have run off and on since 1990. I decided to make it more of a priority in 2000 and started running in more races.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Pike's Peak Ascent once and Marathon 3 times

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Scenery and you never know what you'll see around the next bend.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail - Best trail in Colorado Springs area

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pike's Peak Marathon - The feeling you get after running this race and finishing is unbelievable! The sense of accomplishment for all of the training and hard work is like a drug!

Other hobbies and interests:
Anything outdoors. Sports, hunting, fishing, riding ATVs.

Page last modified: 6/10/2006

You are viewing Travis Boone’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home