Tracy Squires

Club Member Since 5/21/2006

Send me a message

City: Woodland Park State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Adidas Size: BIG!

Age: 56 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Husband Jay who started all this running madness!

What I do for work:
Middle school math teacher

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Ohio, North Carolina and now Colorado, why did it take so long? Love the mountains and the great outdoors.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I met my husband in 1992...I wasn't working out at all and he came to pick me up for a date and said we were going to the Y-he was training for a triathlon and a year later so was I.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I ran one marathon in 2000, Raleigh, NC. Not a great experience but lots of weird factors. Boulder Bolder - I try to get faster each year, several triathlons, 5k's, and now a Pikes Peak Marathon finisher!! Award for 1st in age group!!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge of not falling!

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail because it's familiar!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Marathon, of course!

Best running experience:
Early morning runs, seeing shooting stars, bears, Pikes Peak in the moonlight. Pikes Peak Marathon 2006

Worst running experience:
Training for my 1st marathon on my 20 mile day, at mile 16 a car came up on the sidewalk and stopped 2 feet away from me.

Other hobbies and interests:
Playing piano, road cycling, climbing 14ers, traveling.

Page last modified: 11/15/2006

You are viewing Tracy Squires’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home