Tom Selke

Club Member Since 12/4/2006

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Montrail Vitesse Size: 11

Age: 53.9 years old

Marital Status: Married 17+ years to Julie

Family members:
Wife: Julie
Kristen 14yo
Kenson 11yo

What I do for work:
Acute Dialysis RN

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Detroit, Wash DC, Denver, Monterey CA, Gilford NH, Colorado Springs. Can't beat Colorado mountains and weather.

When I started running and what got me started:
1988, started due to a bet to run Marine Corps Marathon.

What does running mean to me:
Second favorite thing to do.

Running accomplishments:
5k's,10k's,marathons,ultra's. Love them all.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Love the crunch of shoes and the smell of the woods.

Favorite running trail and why:
Love just about any trail.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Bull Run Run 50, maybe the best run ultra in the country.

Best running experience:
Watching my daughter run the state cross country championships this year as a freashman.

Worst running experience:
First dnf at an ultra, VT 100 a few years ago. It just about killed me for a year.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Deer leg on UPT, made me wonder how it fell off?

Running pet peeves:
Litter/cigarette butts on the trail.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love Harry Potter books.

Other hobbies and interests:
Mountain/road biking
rock climbing(indoor)

Other stuff:
Current big goal is Western States 100 in June 07.

Page last modified: 12/4/2006

You are viewing Tom Selke’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home