Todd Williams

Club Member Since 12/1/2019

Visit my website


“Todd Williams”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: ASICS Size: 12

Age: 54.9 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
a great wife, 5 amazing kids, a perfect grand-daughter!

What I do for work:
I'm a drummer and I sell chemicals (the legal kind; wait! that doesn't mean anything anymore in CO). Seriously I own a small business and supply chemicals to the food service and lodging industry

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
A Colorado native. Wouldn't be anywhere else

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran my first full mile at 49. 5 years and 50 pounds ago...

What does running mean to me:
It give me a new future!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Boston Qualifier in 2018. I will run 4/20/2020! Finishing PP Marathon! 2018

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Easier on the body. Secluded and beautiful!

Favorite running trail and why:
Haven't run too many yet. I like 7 bridges and section 16

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
have only done smaller races as part of the PPRR fall and winter series

Best running experience:
I've only felt euphoric once. It was on a 3-mile leg of a Ragnar in Zion. I felt invincible! I was racing a 20-something kid and felt like a kid myself!

Worst running experience:
None so far

Other hobbies and interests:
Playing drums, skiing...

Other stuff:
I want a sub-4 race in Boston.
Tombstone is my fav movie
I like New Mexico green chili more than anything

Page last modified: 12/1/2019


You are viewing Todd Williams’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home