Thomas Dinwoodie

Club Member Since 4/17/2011

Send me a message

Thomas Dinwoodie

“My friends think I'm crazy, I secretly know I am.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Changing Weekly Size: 11

Age: 56.5 years old

Marital Status: married 20+ years to my loverly bride Lisa

Family members:
Son Thomas in town
Daughter Malena east coast

What I do for work:
Senior Systems Engineer for Honeywell

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Places Iíve called home and why I like where I am now:
Born and raised in New England. Visited the Springs in the 70's and again in the 80's and started counting the days till I could live here permanently.

When I started running and what got me started:
This is the second time I "started" running. This time was to help end a 2 1/2 pack a day addiction, and now running is my addiction.

What does running mean to me:
The ever increasing challenges.

Running accomplishments:
Some, this year will be big but not as big as next year.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The technical aspect - it's not just "pick 'em up put 'em down."

Favorite running trail and why:
The Trails less traveled, little gems that I'm being shown or just stumbling across on my own.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I still like Xterra in Cheyenne State park just a fun course not really tough not really easy.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Never had to stop YET. Ok update, lets just say I'm really glad it was a night run as there is little to no "hiding in the bushes" on the Santa Fe trail.

Other stuff:
Never be afraid to follow a rabbit or deer off into the woods they usually know where their going even if you don't. One note, bears always have the right-of-way. :)

Page last modified: 8/16/2012

You are viewing Thomas Dinwoodie’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home