Tessa Walter

Club Member Since 1/21/2007

Send me a message

“A baby is God's opinion that the world should go on. ~Carl Sandburg”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: I don't wear shoes yet!

Age: 14.4 years old

Marital Status: Single, very single

Family members:
One great dad - Pat
One loving mom - Connilee
Two big brothers - Payton and Casey
One big sister - Ryleigh
A giant golden retriever

What I do for work:
I'm a baby - I eat, poop, and sleep.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I'm a Colorado native.

When I started running and what got me started:
I'm not sure if this counts, but mom ran 5 miles early the morning of the day she went into labor with me. I thought I'd had enough of that craziness, so I made my own sprint to be born. Mom says it was a labor PR of 3 1/2 hours and gave a whole new meaning to the phrase "Go out hard, when it hurts....speed up!" :*)

What does running mean to me:
Right now, it doesn't mean much, but mom says we'll have lots of fun times this summer in the Baby Jogger. :)

Running accomplishments:
None yet!

Favorite running trail and why:
Ute Valley Park b/c mom ran there all the time when she was pregnant with me! In the future I plan to try out more trails, I'll let you know what I think of them!

Page last modified: 1/21/2007

You are viewing Tessa Walter’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home