Terje Goldston

Club Member Since 1/25/2003

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Gel-Kayand Asics Size: 7

Age: 61.4 years old

Marital Status: Committed

What I do for work:
Sign Language Interpreter, Fitness Instructor

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I've lived in Kansas, Oklahoma and Colorado. Colorado is by far the best. Where else can you enjoy the unique combination of beautiful mountains, awesome climate, and tons of fitness nuts with whom to hang.

When I started running and what got me started:
I can't remember when I started running. It was probably when my son first learned his legs were made for speed. Running is something I struggle to get out and "do" but I am totally addicted to the feeling I get after I start.

What does running mean to me:
Being a three time cancer survivor, running gives me alone time to think, meditate, and care for my body. Runners are simply some of the greatest people I have ever met so friendship is a huge hook for me.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
My longest run ever was a 12 mile mountain run/walk/move forward any way I could sort of thing. My most recent accomplishment was a 4 mile run with no walking stops. I love the idea of being an endurance runner but my body has not yet caught the itch for distance.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trail running allows me to close my mind to the traffic and noise of road running. I can get out in the Colorado splendor and really enjoy myself. Also, once on the trail, my distance is pretty much decided so I have less tendency to cut my runs short. Self-discipline is another skill I desperately need to develop.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
People are often quite surprised that I, as a 110 pound 43 year old woman, have had five children.

Other hobbies and interests:
I enjoy yoga and quilting and, naturally, am at all of my children's' sporting and school events.

Other stuff:
I've been vegetarian since 1977, the same year I started college. I truly believe my diet has played a huge part in my cancer recoveries.

You are viewing Terje Goldston’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home