Teresa Ashour

Club Member Since 3/10/2008

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Spalding Size: 8

Age: 55.4 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Husband-Moe, 3 Sons Billy 22, married to Kyla, Shaun 21, engaged to Sabrina, Tyler 17, 3 daughters, Deserae 11, Yasmeen 9, and Malena 5,a grandson Isaac 7 months, Two dogs- Elvis & Skittles, one cat Seba, Two parrotts Mandy & Bozo & 8 Fish.

What I do for work:
I am a currently unemployed homemaker-student-artist-janitor.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am originally from Wisconsin, but I have lived in Texas, Michigan, and Missouri, and have travelled to most of the States and Canada. I have been living in Colorado for 8 years now and love the mountains and beauty of the western states.The mountains are inviting and inspire me.

When I started running and what got me started:
I used to run two miles a day for most of my life just because I liked it but I have not run for 6 years due to many issues one being my health. But am working my way back to where I belong.

What does running mean to me:
running is my time with nature and myself to challenge myself and seek out my peace of mind.

Running accomplishments:
I have only competed in two small fundraising races I like to run for fun not challenge I challenge myself as is.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I love being in the natural running terrain, it keeps you focused.

Favorite running trail and why:
Garden of the gods, because I like the area and the scenery.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:

Best running experience:
In the woods while working for the youth corps in the forestry dept.

Worst running experience:
two races I entered for fund raising.

Neatest thing found on a run:
old boat

Running pet peeves:
I am short and people dont allways see me until they are right on top of me and nearly run over me.

Other hobbies and interests:
hikeing, fishing, painting, cooking, gardening, photography, crocheting, reading, restoring furniture, collecting coins,stamps, and small things made of glass,wood,copper, or iron.

Other stuff:
I love to explore foods and cultures, I like to read books and watch movies that are true life stories, or are about nature or science or history, or mid evil era based. My goals in life are to live my life as best as possible, to learn something new everyday and be all I can be and give my family the best of me.I do not think I am capable of running pikes peak today but it is a goal to do so in 2009.

Page last modified: 3/10/2008

You are viewing Teresa Ashour’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home