Tanya S

Club Member Since 3/3/2006

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Addidas Trail Runner Size: 6 1/2

Age: 46.2 years old

Marital Status: single

What I do for work:
I coach teachers in literacy instruction.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs is my beloved home! I spent a year in Japan teaching and hope to live in other places around the world, but I will always return to C/S.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in Junior High School. At the time it was for fun and social purposes. I ran in the 300 meter hurdles and 400 meter relay.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Of course, the Ascent is my biggest running accoplishment.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trail running is the only running I enjoy. It is my time to decompress from the chaos of work and life. I love the mountain air with its crisp and refreshing feel. I catch myself smiling as I'm running :)

Favorite running trail and why:
There are too many favorites to count. A few are: Section 16, Waldo, and Barr.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Again- the Ascent. It challenges my physical and emotional state of being.

Running pet peeves:
My biggest pet peeve on the trail is people who don't have trail etiquette and are rude.

Other hobbies and interests:
I enjoy almost everything outdoors: Rock climbing, mountian biking, snowboarding, snowshoeing, etc.
I also love to dance, drink coffee or wine with friends, read aloud to children, and spend time with my mother.

Other stuff:
This year's goal is to really make improvements in my Garden of the Gods run. I've only run in the race once before and I was completely unprepared. I plan on beginning my training early and continuing up through ascent day.

Page last modified: 4/5/2006

You are viewing Tanya S’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home