Tanya Brown

Club Member Since 10/4/2013

“Goal: Do Incline at least every other week”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Free Size: 9

Age: 32.2 years old

Marital Status: Committed

Family members:
Boyfriend and Dog, Bela in town
All the rest of my family lives in Ohio or Seattle, WA.

What I do for work:
I am currently job seeking since just moving here. I am a RN.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Helena, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio
Colorado Springs, Colorado - Love it here. It is so beautiful.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running August 2011. I wanted to compete in 5k for fun and since then completed 2 Air Force Half Marathons - love this race.

What does running mean to me:
Time to relax and enjoy the weather.

Running accomplishments:
Completed many 5k's. Completed 2 half marathons.

What I like about trail/mountain running:

Favorite running trail and why:
Do not have one yet

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Do not have one yet

Best running experience:
Air Force Half Marathon

Worst running experience:
Tearing a quad during a 5k

Running pet peeves:
People who run in front of you and then stop and walk.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I enjoy all types of crafts. I work out every day at the gym.

Other hobbies and interests:
Scrapbooking, Shopping, Crocheting, Weightlifting,

Other stuff:
I want to complete the Disney Half Marathon and Kentucky Derby Half Marathon.
I read Chicken Soup books. I love pizza and desserts!

Page last modified: 10/4/2013

You are viewing Tanya Brown’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home