Steven Thiem

Club Member Since 6/26/2019


“S Thiem”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO Size: 10.5

Age: 28.5 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife - Maddie
Daughter (born April 2019) - Alula
Cat/Hiking Companion - Bb

What I do for work:
Electrical engineering;, device characterization research

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I grew up in a tiny town in Nebraska, spent time in South Korea and Fort Bliss while in the army, and now Colorado Springs. There wasn't much to do where I grew up, so I spent most of my time outside; there is much more to do outside here!

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran competitively for track since I was in Jr High, around 2004, and then started Cross Country in High School. I ran for fun most of my life, because it's a good way to get around when you have nothing else.

What does running mean to me:
Running is the most human thing there is, it's what we were made to do.

Running accomplishments:
Various awards through school, and our 4-man team placed 1st in an army 10k while I was stationed in South Korea in 2010. Since then nothing competitive, and only my own goals.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Less people and more nature

Favorite running trail and why:
The Barr Trail for the views

Running related bathroom stop story:
I finished a PT test run while I was still in Advanced Individual Training, kept running past the finish line to the port-a-potty, and passed a stone.

Page last modified: 6/26/2019


You are viewing Steven Thiem’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home