Stephanie Courson

Club Member Since 11/19/2012

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 6

Age: 47.2 years old

Marital Status: single

Family members:
Austin-7yr old son

What I do for work:
Account Management

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Austin, Steamboat Springs, and Colorado Springs

When I started running and what got me started:
1994-weight gain, always loved to run

What does running mean to me:
Freedom, mental clarity, and pure enjoyment

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
many half marathons, and PR's with them

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The adventures, and what I get to see..

Favorite running trail and why:
Local, I love Ute Valley and all of Garden of the Gods-the peaks and valleys are the greatest, and they are close to home. But, Limbaugh Canyon is my favorite, and used to love Waldo!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The only trail race I have done is the Boulder Backroads..and love it, but will branch out soon. :)

Best running experience:
Running with the girls on Limbaugh Canyon..just great for being away, and yet it is just up the road.

Worst running experience:
the days when my legs are tired, but it just pushes you not bad at all.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Friends that you didn't plan on seeing!

Running related bathroom stop story:
Lets' just say..when you gotta go, you gotta go.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am a single mother.

Other hobbies and interests:
Snowboarding, swimming, cooking, music, reading, travel.

Other stuff:
Always trying to get faster.
One day to run a marathon with my son.

Page last modified: 11/19/2012

You are viewing Stephanie Courson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home