Sheva Willoughby

Club Member Since 4/4/2013

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks ASRs Size: 7.5

Age: 34.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Two pooches - Zeus (German Shepard) and Tasha (Husky)

What I do for work:
Argue with Contractors...I mean, Architect :)

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Calhan,CO, Coogee, Australia, Boulder, CO and Colorado Springs...I love to be so close to the mountains and love the outdoor enthusiasts here :)

When I started running and what got me started:
Ran track in HS then not again until I lived in Australia in 2006, I thought it was a great way to experience a new place...and I have been running ever since.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
Nothing crazy yet...have ran several smaller races and two half marathons in the past year. I am excited to run the Ascent this year!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The fresh air, quietness, no cars...NATURE!

Favorite running trail and why:
Tough...Waldo Canyon becuase I love that canyon!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
So far my favorite is the Summer Roundup becuase I enjoy Bear Creek Park and I enjoy 12Ks.

Best running experience:
One of the half marathons I ran because I was running with a good friend who pushed me to be faster and stronger!

Worst running experience:
A couple recent training runs I've had, they were just brutal.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I really cool graveyard on a cliff next to the ocean in Aus.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Recently accidently peed all over my own shoe because I wasin such a rush since I thought I heard people coming and there wasnt much of a place to duck out of sight!

Running pet peeves:
When fellow runners/walkers/hikers dont say 'Hi' back and when people dont move out of the way when someone is either coming the opposite direction or trying to pass!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I grew up on a ranch and I have no middle name.

Other hobbies and interests:
Volleyball, hiking, drawing, sleeping :)

Page last modified: 4/4/2013

You are viewing Sheva Willoughby’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home