Sheri Giordano

Club Member Since 1/27/2014

Sheri Giordano - Pikes Peak Ascent 2012
Pikes Peak Ascent 2012

“sheri giordano”

City: Pueblo State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Salomon Size: 6.5

Age: 61.2 years old

Marital Status: Married

What I do for work:
I work for the State of Colorado at the Colorado State Fair.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Pueblo. Because it is close to anything and everything and affordable. And I love the Pueblo Reservoir and all of the wonderful biking trails!

When I started running and what got me started:
5 years ago. Husband made me do it.

What does running mean to me:
It means I an lucky to be able to do it. I love the comradery.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Colorado Marathon, Pikes Peak Ascent and numerous half marathon & 5 k's

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I am in the favorite place.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Salida Run Through Time. Love Salida!

Best running experience:
Colorado Marathon.

Worst running experience:

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
If I have to stop at all it is a bad story.

Running pet peeves:
Ipods on the trails.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have done all but 2 14'ers, I will finish them this year WITH Thyroid Cancer!!!!

Other hobbies and interests:
Biking, Hiking, Sking, Snowshoeing, swimming and lifting

Other stuff:
I love pie.

Page last modified: 2/20/2014

You are viewing Sheri Giordano’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home