Shae Comstock

Club Member Since 10/19/2017

Visit my website

Shae Comstock - From volunteering to running the Barr Mnt Trail Race!
From volunteering to running the Barr Mnt Trail Race!

“Shae Comstock”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO Country: Uni

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Size: 6

Age: 47.5 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Happily married Mom!
At almost every race you can find my husband Robby and my son Xavier beating me. Alyssa and Addison join us for anything a 5K!

What I do for work:
Social Media Management, Website Content & Blogging, Traditional Media Consultation.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Born and raised in Bemus Point, NY. Went to college in Cleveland, Ohio. Raced mountain bikes in Monterey, California for a couple years. Have been in Colorado Springs since 2003.

When I started running and what got me started:
Used to run in HS/College. Fell out of it for decades until I was convinced to join the Brewers Cup in Jan 2016. Been running since.

What does running mean to me:
Get my chubby butt into shape!

Running accomplishments:
Back in '96 I did the Marine Corps Marathon in DC. 1 and done baby...never again!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I love that I have to concentrate on every single step placement. It just makes running fun!

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail and the Incline (I hate pavement).

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Love the Fall Series, but am training to do the Barr Mountain Trail race in 2018 - I volunteered in 2017 and REALLY want to finish it in the time allowed!

Best running experience:
Any trail race or run. Single track with obstacles is the best!

Worst running experience:
Any flat pavement races - BORING! LOL Oh and this one time a guy yelled "Don't worry, he's friendly" about his dog right before it jumped on me and knocked me down.

Running pet peeves:
People on single track with large dogs that don't understand why it's frustrating to have to stop a run for their dog.

Other hobbies and interests:
Watching the Buffalo Bills builds character! (or freaking out when they actually win).

Other stuff:
Favorite movie: Super Troopers - hilarious!
Books: anything James Patterson

Page last modified: 11/20/2017

You are viewing Shae Comstock’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home