Scott Wescott

Club Member Since 2/26/2011

Send me a message

Check out my Blog

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Inov-8 Size: 10

Age: 45.9 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Jen - Beautiful Wife
Sam - Son #1
Alice - Daughter #2
Paige - Daughter #3
Mason - Son #4
Once you have 4 kids you refer to them by number

What I do for work:
I manage purchasing and logistics (Supply Chains) for Western Forge here in Colorado Springs. I have also spent time here in town at Impact Confections, Quantum, and Ingersoll-Rand (Schlage).

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I grew up in Flushing, MI, a small town outside the lovely city of Flint, MI. From there I went on the East Lansing, MI while attending Michigan State University. From there I got married and my wife and I headed straight for the mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in college because I didn't have the cash to fix my bikes, and needed something to keep me from partying myself to death. I kept running to help me quit smoking, then I never really stopped.

What does running mean to me:
It is the primary means I use to keep myself sane. If I miss a few days of running I can tell I become a bit rough to be around.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Finishing the Leadville Trail 100 in 2009 has been the highlight so far.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is just more enjoyable. I do not worry about how far I go, I just run.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Leadville Trail 100, the feeling of finishing is like nothing else.

Best running experience:
Finishing the Denver marathon with my wife (her first)

Page last modified: 2/26/2011

You are viewing Scott Wescott’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home