Sarah Roueche

Club Member Since 11/20/2017

City: Manitou Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Xodus ISO 2 Size: 9

Age: 37.2 years old

Marital Status: Not married

Family members:
1 cat, Loki

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Jacksonville, FL (blech)
Olympia, WA (beautiful but too much traffic & not enough sunshine)
El Paso, TX (awesome Mexican food)
Colorado Springs/Manitou (love the people, the outdoor culture, the weather, basically everything)

When I started running and what got me started:
2011. I started running with a group that runs to honor fallen servicemembers. Only did road running and wasn't very disciplined. That changed when I moved to Colorado. Started running with a training group for Garden of the Gods, then attempted a trail race, and the rest was history.

What does running mean to me:
A way to stay healthy, to connect with the beautiful outdoors, challenge myself, and meet other awesome people.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Longest run so far: a 28k trail race. Many, many 1/2 marathons. Other than that, not much--I'm a solid middle-of-the-pack runner!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It's beautiful and it makes me feel like a badass.

Best running experience:
My 28k in Gunnison, CO. It was beautiful, not overly difficult, and I felt great.

Worst running experience:
2017 Pikes Peak Ascent. I felt terrible the whole time and had no idea why. Ran almost none of it and was way slower than the previous year.

Running pet peeves:
People who run trails with headphones on.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I was homeschooled and grew up in a cult. Yep.

Other hobbies and interests:
Reading, cooking, music, playing piano.

Page last modified: 11/20/2017

You are viewing Sarah Roueche’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home