Sarah Murphy case

Club Member Since 6/27/2005

Send me a message

Sarah Murphy case

“Nothing beats a trail run with your best friend! ”

City: Florissant State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 7

Age: 56.2 years old

Marital Status: married to Jim

Family members:
Jordan- red mini dashund: napping partner
Katy-black/tan mini dashun: other napping partner
Rylan-former running partner
Traysen-new running partner
Savanna-little tart show dog

What I do for work:
I am an airline pilot for Delta Airlines.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Grew up in Atlanta
I like Colorado because of the mountains, mild summers and hopefully snowy winters.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running after retiring from speed skating when I was 17 years old.

What does running mean to me:
Running is what defines my life; it is where I find the most peace and fun that life has to offer.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Set state age group record for marathon when I was 18 (not many 18 year old girls running marathons in 1984!) Have run a few 50Ks and a couple of 50 milers.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Much more challenging than cars and most of the time..very few people

Favorite running trail and why:
Rampart Res. ...very beautiful and peaceful just before daylight; it is especially breath-taking on a cold morning with about 6 inches of fresh white powder....

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Le Grizz 50 Miler in Kalispell, MT. A grass roots race with few people, a shot gun start, beautiful course, and minimally supported.

Best running experience:
It's always good...there might be days when I am tired or a bit overtrained, but the experience is always good. There has never been a moment at the end of a run when I wished I had not gone.

Worst running experience:
One a training run around Rampart Res. and being overtrained, I fell three times!

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
too many to list

Running pet peeves:
not being able to run 6 days a week; barking dogs that want to munch on my thigh

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
my other spare time activity is quilting!

Other hobbies and interests:
quilting and graduate school

Other stuff:
The main goal for 2012 is to run a 100K.

Page last modified: 12/11/2011

You are viewing Sarah Murphy case’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home