Russ Jackson

Club Member Since 11/1/2010

Send me a message

Check out my Blog

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: La Sportiva Wildcat Size: 12.5

Age: 56.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
My wife, Kelly.

What I do for work:
Software design

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Farmington and Albuquerque NM, Austin TX, and Sacramento CA.

Close to the mountains, short commute and great local beers!

When I started running and what got me started:
In 2000, while living in Austin, TX (ie, flat!), I needed some way to stay in shape for backpacking. Turns out that running (on flat trails) prepares one's cardiovascular system nicely, but doesn't prepare one's legs for slogging weight up and down mountains.

What does running mean to me:
Exercise, time to think.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Running again after back injury.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Getting closer to nature.

Favorite running trail and why:
Ute Valley Park -- it's the closest to my home and work. Makes for easy lunch-time runs, a great way to break up the work day.

Neatest thing found on a run:
That I enjoy running.

Running pet peeves:
Dog crap on trail.

Other hobbies and interests:
Photography, poker, video games, dancing.

Page last modified: 12/7/2010

You are viewing Russ Jackson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home