Robert Little

Club Member Since 1/14/2018

“Clear your mind of can't”

City: Peyton State: CO Country: Uni

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Ghose

Age: 52.4 years old

Marital Status: Divorced

Family members:
Carrie, Paige, Coco, Dakota, Simba

What I do for work:
I work for the Army working satellite communications for the Department of Defense.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Army has made any one place being called "home". I've lived in Colorado Springs the longest. Really can't beat the views and weather here.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2014 as the next step (after diet) to reduce my weight (weighed about 270 lbs a my heaviest).

What does running mean to me:
I can eat more!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
In 2017, I finished the BTMR, PPA, and my first Marathon.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail - kicks by butt every time.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
BTMR is my favorite so far, hard but not -out for a week- hard

Best running experience:
2017 Super Half - my qualifying race for the PPA

Worst running experience:
ADT Marathon - resulted in IT band issues that plaqued me for 4 months

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:

Page last modified: 1/14/2018

You are viewing Robert Little’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home