Rob Jackson

Club Member Since 5/9/2005

Send me a message

"I never made it up a mountain I didn't like."

City: Golden State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 10

Age: 44.5 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
There must be over 50 of them. Too much time typing not enough on running.

What I do for work:
Work for a local environmental consulting firm as an environmental engineer.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado is the only place I have called home to this point, but greater things are on the horizon.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran the Governor's Cup when I was 5 years old. Don't want to spoil the grandeur but it was the one mile fun run.

What does running mean to me:
I think it is battle of the mind and ensuring that I never I say "I can't do it". The physical rewards are just a supplement to this.

Running accomplishments:
Last year, I ran the most difficult legs of the Colorado Outward Bound Relay. I am now the team captain of "Ruining Our Legs for Charity" and will run these legs again.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I like not having to breathe asbestos from brake pads and carbon monoxide fumes from gasoline powered engines. I like knowing that there may be something stalking me out there in the woods. I like that I have a nice surprise waiting for me at the top.

Favorite running trail and why:
To this point, I think my fav running trail was the 12.5 leg of last years Colorado Outward Bound Relay. It kicked my $#@ last year and this year I want to kick it back.

Best running experience:
I think running through the woods of Vermont was great. I think it was the only place I have been to recently in which I really felt like I was really away from it all.

Worst running experience:
Had to be the first run I did after I quit smoking.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Don't have any good G-rated ones.

Running pet peeves:
Once started, finish.
Train hard for commitments.
Pain, hurt, agony, Live it, Love it, Yeah.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am going to the Peace Corps in a couple years.

Other hobbies and interests:
Mountain Biking, Skiing, Mountaineering, World Issues, Environment, Weight Training, Nutrition, Softball, Volleyball, Traveling, Sustainable Development, Reading, Learning, Evolving.

Other stuff:
Anyone can do it!

Page last modified: 8/4/2005

You are viewing Rob Jackson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home