Rick Barfield

Club Member Since 1/23/2004

Send me a message

City: Austin State: TX

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Adrenaline Size: 11.5

Age: 49.2 years old

Marital Status: M

Family members:
4 adopted kids, 1 foster kid (soon to be adopted)

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Chicago, Ruston LA, Lake Charles LA, Austin TX.

Austin is great. Great weather, great people.

When I started running and what got me started:
Ran in high school, took 15 year break, started running again in April 2003. Wanted to get off my butt.

What does running mean to me:
Its an addiction now. Its stress reducing, time to think, etc.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
4:37 mile in high school - glory days. 3 marathons under my belt now (as of Nov. 2005).

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I'm a flat lander, but I've done some trail running. Its a great change of pace.

Favorite running trail and why:
Pikes Peak Marathon!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Marathon! Duh!

Best running experience:
4:37 mile in high school. Everything came together right at once.

Worst running experience:
Tossing cookies after a race.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Lat pull down machine. Deer.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Yup, had to take a dump in the woods. Ran without socks the rest of the way. Nothing new here.

Running pet peeves:
Cars, dogs.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Well if I tell you, then I can't say nobody would guess it anymore.

Other hobbies and interests:
sports, reading, guitar

Other stuff:
Want to qualify for Boston '06. Want to do marathons in the 50 states and DC, then we'll start on the continents thing. Want to do a longer ultra.

Page last modified: 11/17/2005

You are viewing Rick Barfield’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home