Randy Triplett

Club Member Since 2/15/2010

Send me a message

Randy Triplett - If I could do this instead of work I would!
If I could do this instead of work I would!

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Light Size: 10.5

Age: 61.2 years old

Marital Status: Happily married

Family members:
My wife, Sue; Kids - Tony, Michael, & Julianna

What I do for work:
Own a commercial print shop

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Michigan, Montana, & here! Love the mountains!!

When I started running and what got me started:
Junior high school; running track

What does running mean to me:
To be outside is great & it gives me a healthy mental & physical state

Running accomplishments:
2010 Run The Republic with COS Incline Fanatics
2nd Place in age Barr Trail Mt Race 2010

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being in the mountains/woods & it gives me time to think.

Favorite running trail and why:
Incline, Barr Trail & Elk Park - there's nothing else like it!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:

Best running experience:
Meet lots of new friends!

Running pet peeves:
Dog poop on the trail!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I've ridden dirt bikes since I was 12 but don't ride anymore.

Other hobbies and interests:
Spending time with my family; radio-controlled boats; country & classic rock music

Other stuff:
Train almost everyday at the Incline and Barr Trail
Book: "Eat This, Not That"
Movies: Anything with Jim Carrey
Food: Fruit, veggies & water all day long

Page last modified: 12/6/2010

You are viewing Randy Triplett’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home