Rachel DeHerrera

Club Member Since 3/24/2006

Send me a message

“Live like you'll die tomorrow, learn like you'll live forever!”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Reebok Size: 6.5

Age: 44.4 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Two sisters and One brother! All Colorado Natives.. and not forgetting my three adorable yorkshire terriers!

What I do for work:
IT Project Manager

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
San Luis Valley and Colorado Springs!! Just look outside, it's beautiful here!

When I started running and what got me started:
Last year, started to do Triathlons, so running is one of the events!

What does running mean to me:
I tore my acl last year. One day while I was sitting at the work cafeteria, I watched someone run outside to their car, because it was raining! I've never been so jealous. So to me, running means I'm strong and healthy!

Running accomplishments:
I'm a weekend warrior, I've signed up for various 5/10k's. Now I want to go a little stronger and farther!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I like the strength I feel in my quads. Beautiful scenery!

Favorite running trail and why:
I'll let you know at the end of the year!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Once again, I'll let you know at the end of the year!

Best running experience:
2M Neilson challenge, It was my first and the first one after my surgery!

Worst running experience:
Pueblo Spring run off! I had horrible shin splints and had to walk 1/3 of the way.

Running pet peeves:
I hate car exhaust, hence trail running!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
One day I want to own a tricked out car, with hydrolics and cool paint job ;o)

Other hobbies and interests:
Triathlons and road bike rides

Page last modified: 3/24/2006

You are viewing Rachel DeHerrera’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home