Peggy Oreskovich

Club Member Since 7/25/2005

Send me a message

City: Pueblo State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Jazz Size: 8

Age: 57.2 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
I have a husband and a 10 year old daughter.

What I do for work:
I am a Physical Therapist Assistant. I am teaching at Pueblo Community College in the program where I received my degree. This semester I will be teaching Functional Anatomy.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am from Chicago. My husband is from Pueblo. We just moved here after spending the last eleven years in Chicago. I like where I am now because I now have the chance to run and train on very different terrain and face new challenges as a runner. Although, I miss my friends from my running club in Illinois I am looking forward to making new running friends in Colorado.

When I started running and what got me started:
I was always active and I would run a little in addition to doing aerobics. However, in 1999 I joined a running club with the encouragement of a friend who was a marathoner. I told her," I don't want to train for a marathon!" She replied," You don't have to. Just run for fun." Well, I ended up running the Chicago Marathon that year and have now run eight marathons including Boston.

What does running mean to me:
Running means challenging myself to push beyond what I think I'm capable of doing. Which then seems to apply to other aspects of my life. I do not like to give up! If I set my mind to do something I do it.

Running accomplishments:
In 2003 I qualified for Boston. I qualified by running Chicago in 3:36.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I've just started trail running so I'll have to say I like it because it's so different from running streets.

Running pet peeves:
My running pet peeves are when people don't have their dogs on leashes and you have to stop your run to prevent the dog from chasing you.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I eat ALOT!

Page last modified: 7/25/2005

You are viewing Peggy Oreskovich’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home