Payton Walter

Club Member Since 3/9/2003

Send me a message

Payton Walter

“I'd rather play outside than run, but running is ok.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Buzz Light Year Sneaks Size: 10

Age: 19.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Mom, running fanatic. Dad, football fanatic (now you know how I got my name). Baby sister Ryleigh and baby brother Casey.

What I do for work:
It's a lot of work being the big brother. I do some bossing around -- I guess corporate America calls it delegating. My other work consists of playing with cars, coloring, learning my letters and numbers, and helping mom set the table.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am a Colorado native.

When I started running and what got me started:
I don't really like running. I'd rather play in the sandbox or with my cars. But running is fun sometimes, especially if I get prizes.

What does running mean to me:
When I run it makes me feel independent and in control. When mommy runs, it means that mommy is in a better mood. :)

Running accomplishments:
My first race: 2005 St. Patty's Day Leprechaun Run. I was #1!

Most recent race: 2005 Kids Fall Series.

Favorite running trail and why:
Ute Valley Park, it's where mommy always takes me. We see doggies and deer and I usually get to take a snack.

Running pet peeves:
Anytime the baby jogger STOPS or SLOWS DOWN. Keep moving, mom!

Page last modified: 1/2/2006

You are viewing Payton Walter’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home