Paul Moore

Club Member Since 7/4/2008

Send me a message

“Persevere, relish the challenge, enjoy the run and the people”

City: Larkspur State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Adidas Trail Response Size: 10.5

Age: 64 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife, Daughter, Son.

What I do for work:
Software project manager for an insurance company in Denver.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Oregon, Omaha, Dayton Ohio, Oklahoma City, Biloxi MS, Washington DC, Colorado Springs. Colorado is a great place to live, raise a family, and run.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in High School. I don't remember what got me started, however I enjoy being outdoors, on a trail, and meeting new people.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Pikes Peak Ascent and Marathon, Collegiate Peaks 25 mile (x8) 50 mile (x1), San Juan Solstice 50 Mile. I really enjoy being a pacer for ultra runs. A friend and I paced Alan Montgomery to a finish at Leadville (2x cancer survivor, many attempts at Leadville but only on finish). I have also paced several other runners at Leadville and Hardrock, it is a blast to help someone finish a race like that.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge of running trails and staying on your feet, meeting people, the camaraderie of trail runners, and the great outdoors.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail. Challenge and beauty.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Collegiate Peaks, great trail, beautiful, and great people.

Best running experience:
Pacing at Leadville and Hardrock.

Page last modified: 7/4/2008

You are viewing Paul Moore’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home