Patrick Basso

Club Member Since 7/31/2008

Send me a message

“IP Therefore I am”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Fireblade Size: 12

Age: 56.9 years old

Marital Status: ied

Family members:
Kathi wife

What I do for work:
Cisco Systems Technology Trainer. I travel around the country teaching internetwork geeks to be better geeks.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Rockville, PA
Colorado Springs, CO

I thought PA had hills until I saw Colorado Springs for the first time. I like a good vertical climb.

What does running mean to me:
I can turn off the geeky part of my brain. I have not choice breathing is so much more important

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Pikes Peak Ascent 4:09 2007

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The open air and felling of freedom

Favorite running trail and why:
Section 16 - I want to break an hour to do the loop

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Ascent 13.1 miles with almost 8000 feet of elevation gain.

Best running experience:
Just completing the Pikes Peak Ascent the first time. BTW I do not run to much.

Worst running experience:
Garden of the Gods 10 Mile -- I dislike running on paved roads

Running pet peeves:
Unmanaged dogs on the trail. They like to take you out at the knee or ankle depending on there size and number.

Other stuff:
Complete the Pikes Peak Ascent in less than 3:30

Page last modified: 7/31/2008

You are viewing Patrick Basso’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home