Nathan Every

Club Member Since 10/21/2013

Check out my Blog

“Just a slow guy trying to get less slow”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Whatever I am running in Size: 10.5

Age: 38.2 years old

Marital Status: Married to Candice

Family members:
Kona and Veda Every (Husky puppies)

What I do for work:
Engineer, going to school to do something else

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Ohio, Idaho, California, Wisconsin, South Carolina. Love the close proximity to trails for mt. biking and trail running. Such a great athletic collection of people. It's awesome here.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2010 to do a triathlon after my knee surgeon told me I wouldn't ever run again....5 70.3s and a full ironman later, 2 open marathons later...he was wrong.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
too many to count, or.....yup pretty much none. 4:18 marathon PR..

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is entertaining, I love running up and getting scared by deer in the middle of the trail.

Favorite running trail and why:
intimen trail, its right by my house

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
So far has be the Cheyenne big mt adventure race series ws just fun and my best result in a race didn't hurt either.

Best running experience:
the first half of my first marathon

Worst running experience:
tie: Second half of my first marathon and the entire marathon in Ironman Louisville.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
nothing clean

Running pet peeves:
people on trails with both headphones in and turned up so they can't hear you "politely" asking them to let you pass. People who don't pick up after their dogs

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I used to compete nationally in snowboarding...ages ago, hence the above discussed knee surgery.

Other hobbies and interests:
triathlon, hiking, camping, backpacking, 4wheeling in my Jeep, handing out with the puppies and wife, having a good beer with good people.

Other stuff:
ohh man, too much to mention here, I train alot, but don't get too much out of it, I just do it wrong. I want to go sub 11 in an ironman one day, but it won't be today.

Page last modified: 10/21/2013

You are viewing Nathan Every’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home