Monica Carlile

Club Member Since 10/29/2003

Send me a message

City: C' SPRINGs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: ASICS Size: 8

Age: 49.8 years old

Marital Status: DIVORCED

Family members:

What I do for work:
paralegal in the Army

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
San Diego, California
Belton, Texas
C' Springs, CO....It is still warm outside, so I am ejoying the mountains and all the outdoor activities...Come winter...I HATE THIS PLACE.

When I started running and what got me started:
I've been a recreational runner as long as I can remember and I've got a great memory. I really started going for distances when Oprah ran a marathon. If THAT woman can run one, I sure can.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
San Antonio Marathon in 1997
Carolina Marathon in 1998....One of these days I actually hope to have the discipline to train for a marathon before I run one.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I haven't really experience it yet. That is why I am get out and learn the trails and see if I will like it.

Best running experience:
My second marathon....I finished it.

Worst running experience:
My second marathon....I ran it one week out of basic training where the longest I ran for 8 weeks was 3 miles.

Neatest thing found on a run:
a bag of marijuana

Running related bathroom stop story:
Got to get to know me better before I tell you that.

Running pet peeves:
Walkers that will not move out of your way even though they can see you are dying!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
G rated? Nothing that I can think of.

Other hobbies and interests:
Nothing that really jumps out at me.

You are viewing Monica Carlile’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home