Mike Lloyd

Send me a message

Mike Lloyd - Dragin' butt on Pikes Peak
Dragin' butt on Pikes Peak

City: Green Mountain Falls State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 11

Age: 63.4 years old

Marital Status: Married to Dani Hainds

Family members:
Wife Dani, three daughters - Chandra living in Calgary, AB, Christa in Veterinary School at U of Minnesota, Katelyn at Metro State in Denver, and Mia, our running partner (Australian shepherd).

What I do for work:
I sell skis and patio furniture at Christy Sports.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Minnesota - cold and flat, Alaska - VERY cold but not so flat, Colorado - the perfect combination of mountains and climate.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running as a youngster in Minnesota to get in shape for my primary sport - ski racing.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
11 Pikes Peak Marathons &/or Ascents

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge of varied terrain, the scenery, the solitude and the downhills (watch out for that root!)

Favorite running trail and why:
They're all great - still searching for my favorite

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
BTMR - super organization, a good fund raiser for local cross country teams.

Best running experience:
Pikes Peak Marathon 1994 - 5:02(my PR)

Worst running experience:
Pikes Peak Marathon 2001 - DNF

Neatest thing found on a run:
2 newborn fawns - still wet from the birth - near the Garden of Eden meadow on Catamount Trail.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm an NCAA Champion in skiing (Univ of Colorado, 1979)

Other hobbies and interests:
Skiing, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Page last modified: 1/6/2011

You are viewing Mike Lloyd’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home