Michelle Kuster

Club Member Since 11/28/2007

Send me a message


City: honolulu State: hi

Favorite Shoe: mizuno Size: 9

Age: 51.8 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Tom, Jason, Josh, Jacob, Jordan, Jordan, Moose, Mimi

What I do for work:
Currently work at running store but I am actually in the mental health field

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Ohio, Virginia, Oklahoma, Hawaii, Oklahoma again, Kansas, Hawaii currently. Moving to Colorado Springs in March. Love Hawaii for the weather and some of the most unforgettable running experiences.

When I started running and what got me started:
In grade school because of basketball and track. Got really serious after having 4 kids in 3 1/2 years. It has been my outlet for many years.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
3 marathons, several top age group finishes, working with some great runners at Runners HI, making lasting friends.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Its all about the journey not the destination

Favorite running trail and why:
To Koolina from home. I have an awesome training partner that makes the miles fly by

Best running experience:
Ford Island Bridge, Hawaii. Perfect start and finish.

Worst running experience:
Honolulu Marathon 2006. Spent more time in Porta-Potty than on the road. Intestinal virus not conducive to a good run.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A dog

Running related bathroom stop story:
Pnemonia, weak bladder and far from a bathroom

Running pet peeves:
People who cut you off

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Ride a 1200 harley davidson

Other hobbies and interests:
dogs, motorcycles, home repair

Page last modified: 11/28/2007

You are viewing Michelle Kuster’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home