Michele Bynum

Club Member Since 7/16/2007

Send me a message

“Live well, Laugh often, Love Much!”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Adidas/Nike Size: 8

Age: 50.8 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
five family members, three children, spouse, and dog

What I do for work:
Occupational Therapist, any one have a job for me?

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Oklahoma, Colorado,San Antonio, Tx, Washingon D.C., Los Angelos, CA, and Colorado!

When I started running and what got me started:
I have been running since college 3-5 miles and just picked up my miles to get back into shape following children and getting back to my roots and love of running....

What does running mean to me:
Running is my prozac. Running calms me, relaxes me and gives me that feeling of control of my world when I am out hitting the pavement or the trails.

Running accomplishments:
Completing Garden of the Gods, completing the Summit 12K, and successfully training for a 1/2 marathon this past year.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trail running makes the running in colorado a challenge. Trails are like running for your freedom without any distractions.

Favorite running trail and why:
Trail on the Air Force Academy. I have been running on the trail since 1995 alone and with atleast one child in a jogger, airplanes floating overhead, and possible parachuters.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The summit 12K was a very challenging race and with all the challenges I was facing at the time I was thrilled to finish the race.

Best running experience:
The Bolder Boulder race in 2004 and 2006

Worst running experience:
Climbing pikes peak and experiencing an electric storm above tree ling in 2000.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I have never been lucky but I am always looking.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Squating on the Santa Fe trail before the train passes

Running pet peeves:
Cars that won't stop and being harassed by cars

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I don't want to be organized!!!!

Other hobbies and interests:
Playing with my children, reading, traveling, visiting friend and family, snow skiing, and being OUTDOORS

Other stuff:
Live life to its fullest. You never know when the last step will be taken.

Page last modified: 7/16/2007

You are viewing Michele Bynum’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home