Michael De Sordi

Club Member Since 3/5/1999

Send me a message

Michael De Sordi

"The past can not be changed. The future is not known by anyone. You must take a step out of your front door, in order for your future to begin.

City: Manitou Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Vomero Size: 11.5

Age: 50 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
I have three children, Elizabeth, Ashley and Holden.

What I do for work:
I work for Target Distribution Center in Pueblo.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Omaha,NE. Denver,CO. Longmont,Co and Manitou Springs. I have loved Manitou since I was a boy. Playing around the mountains taking hikes to the green water tank. For me it brings an inner peace.

When I started running and what got me started:
More than 10 years ago I was in Davenport,IA. For a weekend at my sisters house, my brother and sister in-law where running the Bix 7. During the race my sister in-law passed us on the course. I said to her she was 10 minintes behind my brother. In response she told me if I could do better, than prove it. So than I started running to beat her and my brother.

What does running mean to me:
It is an escape from my day to day life schedule.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Nothing major, except for family bragging rights. I won a family and friends 10k race.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Not having to worry about being hit by a car. Also the enjoyment of being free, its just me and the trail.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail, above the incline. Because no one but runners and campers staying at Barr Camp are up there.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
BTMR and Pikes Peak Marathon are pretty equal. Because they are on Barr Trail.

Best running experience:
Running on Barr Trail after a thunder shower. Looking towards the city and thinking "WoW I live in the greatest town".

Worst running experience:
My second Pikes Peak marathon, I went out to fast and suffered from A-frame on up. Or the time I was on a training run and I fell coming down past A-frame then less than a mile later sprained my right ankle.

Neatest thing found on a run:
$20 in the GOG.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Nothing I can mention.

Running pet peeves:
People with dogs on the W's of Barr Trail.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love to cook.

Other hobbies and interests:
Golfing and having camp fires with family and friends.

Other stuff:
I want to win my age group in the PPM.

Page last modified: 6/2/2010

You are viewing Michael De Sordi’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home