Melissa Treece

Club Member Since 1/27/2019

Send me a message


City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Salomon Size: 8.5

Age: 35.6 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Two cats

What I do for work:
Child Development Specialist

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Pittsburgh PA - love love love Pittsburgh but I also love the weather and mountains here in Colorado Springs!

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running cross country in middle school.

What does running mean to me:
Running is what Iíve always done, itís my way of moving through the world.

Running accomplishments:
Iíve run two full marathons (PR 4:17) and over 30 half marathons (PR 1:45)

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I love the endless supply of beauty and obstacles found on the trail, my preferred place to run.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr trail! The incline is my jam. 😎

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
My favorite mountain race is The Scream half marathon in the Pisgah Forest in North Carolina. A fast downhill race through misty mountains in July when the rhododendrons are in full bloom, just breathtaking!

Best running experience:
My first full marathon, Pittsburgh Marathon 2012. It was surreal, couldnít have asked for more amazing crowd support, exactly what youíd expect from the folks that make up Steeler Nation.

Worst running experience:
The Marine Corps 10k in Washington DC, there was a bomb scare the year I ran that stopped the race half way through, I pushed hard to finish with a good time but puked at the end.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Anton Krupicka

Running related bathroom stop story:
I donít go IN my pants, I stop for emergencies. Iím classy like that.

Running pet peeves:
People who play their music out loud. Hello, have you heard of earbuds???

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I bake awesome birthday cakes.

Other hobbies and interests:
Rock climbing, snowboarding, camping, road biking, cats, knitting, baking, travel.

Other stuff:
Eh, I like being outside moving around.

Page last modified: 1/27/2019


You are viewing Melissa Treece’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home