Martin Stolmack

Club Member Since 8/28/2014

“Never Judge a man unless you have walked a mile in his shoes...that way, if you piss him off, he is a mile behind you and barefoot.”

City: Castle Rock State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Mizuna (trail) Size: 12

Age: 57.2 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Wife - Ingrid
Daughter - Megan
Son - Kyle
Dog (Boxer) - Rebel
Dog (Border collie) - Miko
Cat - Tuna

What I do for work:
Homeland Security/Counter-Terrorism Program Manager

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Clayton, Ohio (population of 700. More cattle than people - enough said);
Santa Monica, CA.- Nice place - No Change of Seasons
Washington DC (Moved there for career, Moved away for sanity)
Castle Rock, CO - Thank God I am back

When I started running and what got me started:
Off and on since High School. What got me started? Chasing down horses and cows that got out of the pasture back in Ohio.

What does running mean to me:
Escape for daily stressers

Running accomplishments:
I have not been hit by a biker or car....

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Soft ground - views - fresh air

Best running experience:
Warrier Challenge 2014 - Virginia (Great cause, great group of friends)

Worst running experience:
Pulled a Hamstring 3 miles in, followed up by rain. Long walk back to the car.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Brand new composite Softball bat - (I was not on a trail, rather running along a blvd.)

Running pet peeves:
traffic, horse owners that mess up trails

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am a doom and gloom guy - making sure domestic preparedness measures are in place in the event of a terrorist act or natural disaster.

Other hobbies and interests:
14er hikes, Mountain Biking, guitar

Page last modified: 8/28/2014

You are viewing Martin Stolmack’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home