Mark Lofquist

Club Member Since 8/14/2013

Check out my Blog

“Mark Lofquist”

City: Erie State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Carson Footwear Size: 10.75

Age: 50.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife, son, daughter

What I do for work:
RF Engineer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Richmond, VA; Arlington, VA; Daytona Beach FL; Cranford, NJ; Erie, CO - ahhhh the great outdoors!

When I started running and what got me started:
at age 39 i thought i'd try running. 1000s and 1000s of miles later, i think i like it!

What does running mean to me:
it's as important as sleeping, eating, and beer!

Running accomplishments:
an ultra a month in 2012

What I like about trail/mountain running:
solitude, nature, looking down at where i started

Favorite running trail and why:
barr trail. it is a lofty goal to run, not walk its entirety

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
JFK50, my first 50-miler

Best running experience:
some exploring run to learn the local trails when new to the area

Worst running experience:
DNF'ing because of foot pain - especially the ride home

Neatest thing found on a run:
my 1892 latern

Running related bathroom stop story:
i always jokingly say "i'm just tying my shoes" when people catch me

Running pet peeves:
rude people (whether it be mtn bikers, other runners, hikers, motor vehicle operators)

Other hobbies and interests:
woodworking, automotive interests

Other stuff:
i read a book every two weeks, too many favorites to name :). same with movies. training and goals: need to get stronger, need to get faster.

Page last modified: 1/13/2017

You are viewing Mark Lofquist’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home