Margaret Everson

Club Member Since 8/24/2008

Send me a message

Margaret Everson - Running the Aspen 1 Miler with my Daddy
Running the Aspen 1 Miler with my Daddy

“Just keep going.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Size: 6.5

Age: 20.6 years old

Marital Status: Single and lovin' it!

Family members:
Daddy, Mommy, sister, Kathryn

What I do for work:
Collect aluminum cans. Catch snakes. Make Dad lunch for $5 in cash.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs. I like where I live because I can say crud.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I was 6. I went with daddy on Santa Fe Trail. I started because I woke up really early because I wanted to tell some one about the coolest dream I ever had.

What does running mean to me:
I get to explore nature. I get to see choo choo trains (sometimes the engineer blows his loud horn and scares the crud outta me).

Running accomplishments:
2010 Aspen 1 mile fun run.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It's nice and cool. I get to be with my daddy.

Favorite running trail and why:
Santa Fe Trail. It's so peaceful in the morning. I get to run with daddy.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I volunteered for Garden of Gods 10 miler in 2008, 2010, and 2011 so that's my favorite. I liked singing "Today is Racing Day!" as runners pass by.

Best running experience:
The first time I ran on Santa Fe Trail.

Worst running experience:
Running on a trail near my home. I tripped on a rock and fell on my chest. It hurt like crazy, and I cired a little. Then I got up and finished the run.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I saw an ant trail. Hundreds of ants all walking in line for hundreds of feet.

Running related bathroom stop story:
N/A (not yet:))

Running pet peeves:
Untrained dogs that are not on leashes. Poop on the trail-people should clean up after their pets!!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have over 20 cousins! OMG, how many birthdays to remember (think about adding the uncles and aunts :*(. too much to remember!)

Other hobbies and interests:
Tennis, Basketball, Skiing, Swimming, Croquet, Reading, Playing the Flute and Piano, Making Computer faces :) :( :*( :p :T <:)<-<.

Other stuff:
Goals: Get out of Elementary School(nailed it, off to MS), Sister will quit annoying me.
Advice: 1. Never catch Rattle Snakes @. always make computer faces <:)<-<
Favorite Book: Make Lemonade
Favorite Movie: Kung Fu Panda 2
Favorite Food:Pepperoni Pizza

Page last modified: 6/12/2011

You are viewing Margaret Everson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home