Luke Harmon

Club Member Since 6/6/2015

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Minimus Size: 14

Age: 29.3 years old

What I do for work:
I am a graduate student/teacher in the math department at UCCS.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I grew up in Cape Girardeau, Missouri (~2hrs south of St. Louis). Colorado Springs became my new home in 2013. The appeal of living here is strictly a function of the mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2011 after an accident that left me unable to walk for almost two months. It did not become a serious passion of mine until the end of 2014.

Running accomplishments:
Nothing to brag about.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The required focus and the danger of moving over a technical trail at breakneck speed.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Of the few races I have done, the C.U.R.E 50K is my favorite. The minimalist style of the RD and the course itself make this race very memorable.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Another runner passed out on the ground.

Running pet peeves:
People who don't make way for faster runners.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am good at sewing.

Other hobbies and interests:
Rock climbing and mathematics.

Other stuff:
Goal(s): Complete a 100 mile ultramarathon; complete the Barkley 100.
Food: eat more fruit than you think you should, then increase your fruit intake by 50%.

Page last modified: 6/11/2015

You are viewing Luke Harmon’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home