Louise Samora

Club Member Since 3/7/2004

Send me a message

City: Pueblo State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Nike Pegasus Size: 6.5

Age: 67.4 years old

Marital Status: single

Family members:
3 brothers and 4 sisters

What I do for work:
Own a housecleaning and lawn service.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Pueblo and Colorado Springs.
I grew up here in Pueblo and I have family here.

When I started running and what got me started:
January 2001. I wanted to lose weight and a friend suggested running.

What does running mean to me:
Running is my relaxation time. No phones, just me enjoying my run clearing my head from my work day.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
2003 was the first year I started running in marathons and I did four last year and completing the pikes peak marathon was the most rewarding.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
haven't done much of either. But diffently looking forward to incorporting them into my training routine

Favorite running trail and why:
running along the nature trail and the hills in back of the nature center.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:

Best running experience:
Pikes Peak marathon

Worst running experience:
Las Vegas 2003 marathon (very windy)

Neatest thing found on a run:
silver dollar.

Running related bathroom stop story:

Running pet peeves:
none that I know of.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
writing poetry and short stories. Candle light dinners that I prepare. A romantic at heart my friends and family will say.

Other hobbies and interests:
working in my yard, movies and music.

Other stuff:
to qualify for the boston marathon and improve my pikes peak marathon time from last year. Book-Message in a bottle, movie-Serendipity, foods-just about anything.

Page last modified: 6/13/2005

You are viewing Louise Samora’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home