Louise Kriel

Club Member Since 2/9/2012

Carpe Diem! Rejoice while you are alive; enjoy the day; live life to the fullest; make the most of what you have. It is later than you think. "

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Free Size: 7.5

Age: 50.9 years old

Marital Status: Divorced

Family members:
Daughter Bianca and Son Adam. 2 Cats Andre and Missy.

What I do for work:
Work for Jenco Technologies on Sinton.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I'm originally from South Africa. Came over here with a work Contract and decided I like it here to much and made it my home.

When I started running and what got me started:
I've been running since I was little. Been running away eversince.

What does running mean to me:
Running is my Prosac. Calms me down forget about all the trouble of everyday life.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Love the mountains. Being close to nature.

Favorite running trail and why:
Pikes peak.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PPM. I will always do this race it is such an ultimate challenge.

Best running experience:
Pikes Peak marathon. Catalina Island marathon. Shiprock NM marathon.

Worst running experience:

Neatest thing found on a run:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Played Indoor Cricket for Telkom Transvaal.

Page last modified: 8/21/2012

You are viewing Louise Kriel’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home