Lisa Marie

Club Member Since 10/13/2003

Send me a message

City: Ft. Carson State: co

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 7

Age: 40.2 years old

Marital Status: happily married

Family members:
Younger sister & younger brother both in the springs, dad in New Mexico, mom in Alaska.

What I do for work:
Um, not much.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Oklahoma,New Mexico, Alaska, Colorado. Love the mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
Been running for as long as I can remember, my parents were always active and running was something they liked to do with us.

What does running mean to me:
Pushing my body into 'the zone' creates balance while refreshing my mind, body and spirit, and it's easy...pick em' up, put em' down, pick em' up...

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Won a few here and there, headed for my first marathon!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The peaceful scenery, the sun's heat, the snow's cold bite, the body's hurt, the mind's power...what's not to like?!

Favorite running trail and why:
Oh...I've enjoyed so many and could never choose just one trail to be my favorite but I'd say the mesas of New Mexico have some of the best trails.

Best running experience:
Blue Bonnet 5k in Texas. Running with about 100 other naked runers was...well an experience!

Worst running experience:
See previous question.

Running pet peeves:
gotta go, gotta go, gotta go RIGHT NOW!

Other hobbies and interests:
I love to play basketball, in fact I simply endured running to stay in shape for basketball, until getting up before the sun for a morning run began to take on a life of it's own.

You are viewing Lisa Marie’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home