Lisa Blount

Club Member Since 3/11/2011

“Lisa Blount”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 8

Age: 53.1 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Kerry Blount, Husband, Helicopter pilot, Lt. Commander in the Coast Guard stationed at Northcom/Norad
Kory, 13, Loryn, 11 and Avery 9
Mandy the dog, Latte the hamster and Pepsi the other hamster

What I do for work:
Military wife, mother, professional volunteer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado, Germany, Kansas, Florida, Alaska, Alabama, and back to Colorado where the normal people live.

When I started running and what got me started:
I played soccer and then entered a 5k at the age of 27 and have been running and tri-ing ever since.

What does running mean to me:
Adventure and fitness and getting thru my first PPM in Aug.

Running accomplishments:
countless 5k, 10k, and half marathons. 11 full marathons, 8 half Ironmans and 3 full Ironmans.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Adventure and being away from the city

Favorite running trail and why:
Too many

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Never have done one

Best running experience:
Running the Mayor Midnight Sun marathon in Alaska, absolutely beautiful

Worst running experience:
I just moved here from the south where the heat and humidity was horrible to train in.

Neatest thing found on a run:
sorry nada

Running related bathroom stop story:
lets just say that there better be a bathroom 2 miles into my run

Running pet peeves:
people who talk non-stop

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm an open book, sorry

Other hobbies and interests:
skiing, love the lake, my kids take up a lot of my time, you could call me a soccer mom

Other stuff:
Finishing the PPM this year

Page last modified: 3/11/2011

You are viewing Lisa Blount’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home