Lee Rhodes

Club Member Since 5/7/2007

Send me a message

City: Centennial State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 9.5

Age: 88.2 years old

Marital Status: Married to Myra (in 1955!)

Family members:
Sons: Lee III and Jeff
Daughter: Debbie Hakansson

What I do for work:
Financial Advisor (retirement plans)

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
1. Sacramento, CA - Born and raised.
2. Centennial, Co - Moved here in June, 2005 (God's Country!)

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running in 1977, mainly for excercize and to stay trim

What does running mean to me:
It is my daily outlet!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Finished four one hundred milers in my 60's and PPM eight years in a row (2003-2010) in my 70's.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is the closest I can get to nature and am able to forget most
everything else.

Favorite running trail and why:
Western States 100. Because of historical significance and natural beauty.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Western States 100

Best running experience:
Any training run with my best friend, Norm Klein

Worst running experience:
Bonking too many times!

Running pet peeves:
Women talking during races.

Other hobbies and interests:

Page last modified: 8/25/2010

You are viewing Lee Rhodes’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home