Laura Engleman

Club Member Since 1/13/2003

Send me a message

City: Woodland Park State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Gel Kayano Size: 8

Age: 66.2 years old

Marital Status: divorced

Family members:
Jake, 22; Jenny, 17: Yin and Yang (felines); Thelma and Louise (canines)

What I do for work:
Psychology instructor at PPCC and UCCS

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Woodland Park since 1986; love the mountains

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running to get rid of postpartum fat.

What does running mean to me:
Staying in shape, stress relief, accomplishment.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
The Pikes Peak Double; 22 marathons total so far.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Beauty, variety.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail (love/hate); never ceases to kick my butt.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Marathon; why not?

Best running experience:
London Marathon

Worst running experience:
Felt very sick during one Ascent.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
I constantly scour my neighborhood for new porta potties.

Running pet peeves:
Bicyclists who sneak up behind me without warning.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
You think I'm gonna tell that????

Other hobbies and interests:
Some day I hope to catch up on my sleep :)

Page last modified: 3/23/2006

You are viewing Laura Engleman’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home