Kristin Kohler

Club Member Since 1/20/2020


“Kristin Kohler”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 8.5

Age: 30.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Husband and Australian Shepherd pup (neither of which enjoy distance running)

What I do for work:
Project Management

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Military brat turned Marine turned Army wife, so no true home for me! Mostly Virginia, but loving calling Colorado Springs home for now

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran cross country in middle school because my parents encouraged me. And I've been running ever since!

What does running mean to me:
It means a lot - simplicity, reflection, a challenge, and meditation. I'm learning to be less competitive with myself and enjoy 'the climb!'

Running accomplishments:
I've run half marathons in the past in under 2 hours. Nothing crazy!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Just starting to get into it - but I'd say the views.

Favorite running trail and why:
Garden of the Gods trails - not too steep and great scenery.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Haven't done one yet!

Best running experience:
Running a 3 mile in under 20 minutes. It was a goal of mine and I'm happy I achieved it the one time.

Worst running experience:
Nothing too awful yet!

Neatest thing found on a run:
Nothing I can think of!

Running related bathroom stop story:
None to share

Running pet peeves:
A runny nose!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am obsessed with thrifting!

Other stuff:
I am going to run my first marathon this year (the Marine Corps Marathon) and also signing up for the Leadville Heavy Half!

Page last modified: 1/20/2020


You are viewing Kristin Kohler’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home